DateInAsia Review

DateInAsia is one of the biggest Asian dating sites and the biggest free Asian dating site aimed at connecting Asian women and foreign men. DateInAsia has members from all over Asia including Malaysia, China, Thailand, Philipines, Indonesia and more, but its Thai women and Filipina women who use the site most. It’s an alternative to the established Cupid Dating sites: Filipinaheart and ThaiLoveLinks.

Is DateInAsia a free Asian online dating site?

Yes, DateInAsia is completely free.

What facilities does DateInAsia have?

You can set up a profile for free and add a photo (only one). Then you can send messages trough their system. You can also see who has visited your profile.

Is DateInAsia a good site to find an Asian girlfriend/wife?

Not really and maybe. Date In Asia is free, but that’s the only real selling point. Don’t get me wrong, you can still find your Asian sweetheart on there, but you’re going to spend a lot of time sorting trough insincere women and sometimes also ladyboys (men posing as women). DateInAsia is ok if you live in Thailand and have some experience spotting the above. There’s definetly ‘good’ Thai girls on this site, if you are willing to look for them.

-> Updated review of DateInAsia here <-

Should I stay away from DateInAsia then?

Depends on your goals. If you live in Asia, it may be worthwhile to set up a profile and just browse trough the profiles. You may find a diamond in the rough. If you’re looking to meet some girls to meet while on vacation or you’re looking for a serious relationship, then I suggest you stay away and try one of the established paysites Filipinaheart and ThaiLoveLinks..

No related posts.

{ 40 comments… read them below or add one }

alex July 24, 2009 at 10:15 pm

date in asia is the worest people you can meet,crooks and dishonest people and low class just looking for money
be advise and be crefull,do not waist your time

frank October 30, 2009 at 3:41 am

dateinasia : the very worst place for real romance. i had to sort thru many low class young ladies and the other guy was right about the gay men acting as if they are women. out of over 500 contacts; have yet to find one real. you should have heard this one. very beautiful and a voice like a truck driver when i called. well be carful. there is a world of stupid men . beware of the mothers of pimping thier young daughters for family income. i live here now nad see these old ladies acting as if they are young girls . use thier daughters picture to “get the money “. come here and find a good lady. the net is not the place even though have been lucky. well some have won the lotto too ! about the same odds…

Jack November 5, 2009 at 6:30 pm

You’re certainly up against some bad odds on DateInAsia!

What’s very important with these dating sites and that really can’t be said enough is to get a GREAT profile picture. Get a pro to take it if nessecary. That’s what the girls are going to be looking at first and that’s whats going to make them write YOU.

Brock Maclean November 11, 2009 at 1:43 pm

You are much too critical of dateisasia. I think it’s great and free and shows lots of people…and one can use their own ability in communication to see who is real and who isn’t. As far as the thing with gays…well, ladyboys openly say they are ladyboys so how is that a scam? I have written many in the Philippines…talked on the phone…then travelled to the Philippines and met more than 6 and they are real people…ok…don’t shoot the messenger when you critisize the site..

The simple fact is that people in many countries make less than $2 per day and money is always a challenge for them…its called survival..not like here in Canada or other western countries where we are spoiled and never really have to worry about being underfed…welfare, etc

Ther must be some underline reason why you want to trash this site…

Paul November 14, 2009 at 7:20 am

I met several women from this site and no major problems, but yes there are many women looking for money here. My main problem is the jerks that run this site, I was banned for spamming (i guess thats the only thing I can figure) because I run a property web site and sometime would give the site out in my pm’s to the ladies. Anyway the interface is good there but again the guys that run the site are some real pricks.

lifeof November 30, 2009 at 6:56 am

Im with Brock on this, Yes it does have scammers, but show a site, or country that doesn’t. I think the scammers stick out a mile, Honest scsammers if you like :-) , they are easy to spot, Where as you “favored” site, for me personally was just a con, compared to Date in Asia, One is totally free, with 1000s of beauties,and one cost you money, and gives you less… for it. for me your recommendations, is not valid, and your review of DiA, is not correct

Dave December 11, 2009 at 7:37 am

DateINAsia is a great place if u live in Thai and wanna date young Thai Chicks :D

Nathan December 14, 2009 at 9:52 am

Whatever people say (and of course their opinion may be based on their experience there), Dateinasia is a great site that I have used quite a lot over the years and literally owe my love life to…yes pathetic, I know! True, there are many scammers, ladyboys with pretty profile photos…….but since am way too experienced and have time in hand to sort out the bad apples, I have met many real nice girls in both thailand and phils thru dateinasia without promising them anything or giving out any money. Thus no regrets on either side. Yes, if you are really into finding your “love of a lifetime” lol, then I suggest being there to find the best ones, than online sites. But unfortunately most of us can’t do that. If you ask me, I would say mostly the ones in dateinasia are ‘rejects’ or left overs…so must weed them out if you want classy ones. However you really need a lot of time to do this, but never send money to anyone for any reason. I have met western guys who had sent money to some girls and waiting for them at airports but the girls never answering the calls!!LOL…

Like someone else wrote, you must visit these countries to know how their lives are and what these girls have to put up with. That being said, having western culture and being poor is a ‘dangerous’ combination to be taken advantage of thru dateinasia on a mutually beneficial basis. You wont regret it. I wish there is such a site in every region of the world!

Peter January 3, 2010 at 12:23 pm

Sure there are scammers on DIA, many i suppose.
Although after one year of using DIA i made a lot of honest contacts.
Come to think of it i have met only one real scammer who asked me for money out of perhaps 40-to70 girls i had contact with on a regulair basis.
Lets be honest thats not a bad record if you ask me.
But that also coz i have the simple rule: i dont know oyu never seen you so im NOT sending money period.

And lets be honest people who dont have the mental cappacity to see a scam as obvious as in DIA (lets face it not the most elaborate scams)
wil most likely also be scammed in real any given time.

If you use your mind instead of your C@CK you wont be in any trouble.

Louis Fragrance January 22, 2010 at 7:00 pm

DateInAsia is by far number 1, if you don’t want to waste hundrets of $$$. I have long term experience with it, and met a couple of Thai girls from there. And is real life, with all scammers, fakers, ladyboys etc. just like in real. Don’t believe the paysite have a better quality or filtering, as the girls usually are free to these sites too. So “same same” girls there….
Negative comments come quite sure from the pay site guys here. Absolutely no reason against DIA for guys who can use the brain before they meet or support someone knowing from internet.

V.Dracul February 3, 2010 at 7:47 pm

I have met quite a few girls in dateinasia and at least 90% are honest a few did ask foe money but if you abide by the rules of the site and not send money to anyone for any reason then everything should be ok I think it is a great site you don’t need to pay to send and answer messages and you can freely exchange email addresses .

Jackie Brown February 20, 2010 at 12:32 am

DateInAsia is a pure scam dating internet services. No offence but, once you get to know the Thai girls there they are purely beggars. Only if you have that generosity at heart they will stick with you and suck up what you have. Try this girl called ‘Mill Mew’, search on the DIA and get to know her better and you will see the other side of her. Not only she signed up for DIA the mother as well. What? Can’t get enough to suck up the guys?.

Alex March 14, 2010 at 2:46 am

I agree with a lot that has been said here about DIA.. But there are scammers everywhere on the web. Hey DIA is totally FREE! So sure you will find all sorts of people there. I found in talking to many girls their number one complaint was:

“Men who were NOT looking for serious relationship.. But were sex tourist or wanted a sex show on cam”

So hey, the scammers are on both sides of the computer… But I meet the most wonderful girl from the Philippines. We are now very happily married and I would have never met her if not for The Date In Asia website. My sister-in- Law is now looking to meet a nice honest guy on DIA.
Yes it make take some time of going through some bad apples.. But If your smart, and post a profile stating up front.. “NO Scammers, NO beggars, and NO lady boys” that’s did the trick for me…
Personally I love DIA. I recommend it to friends… (But with content warning)

Arni April 24, 2010 at 3:22 am

Hear hear Alex – dateinasia is cool provided you know there’s scammers and girls only interested in money just like anywhere else. I don’t think its as bad as Tagged for example & 95% of the scams are peurile and quickly spotted!

I’ve used it for two years and met some great women in both Thailand and Philippines that I met on DIA – and I had a v.GOOD time with all of them too! Stayed in touch since too.

I tell you a story about one tho – I was in Manila & made arrangements to meet a girl I’d been chatting to for 18months on a Saturday night, She had her own interior decorating business & we’d chatted lots on cam & she was really good looking, wearing lots of different and sexy outfits but was always really sweet to chat with – great sense of humour & v.intelligent. NEVER asked me for money – just happy to chat about anything – intro some of her family & frens on cam too & they were cool people.

But after I’d taken the long taxi ride out to Las Pinas to meet her it became slowly apparent that “she” WAS a “he”. “Oh, didnt I tell you?” she said!! Lol! After the shock passed & I’d made it clear I wasnt interested – “she” (looking hot too) took me out club/bar hopping & one of the most unforgettable nights out I’ve had anywhere. We went to about 10 places – from what must have been one of the ritzyest disco’s in Manila, 2 a fantastic comedy club, saw jazz, hard rock, & Tagalog pop bands right thru to a place near dawn in the slums where anything went and EVERYTHING you can possibly imagine was available. She was known in all the places we went & I felt completely safe to induge at all tyms….never hit on me…& introduced some really cool people (inc real women) from all walks of life. She paid 50/50 on the drinks except at the 2 poshist places & the comedy club entrance fee – because “I’d always been a gentleman & treated her like a woman”. The fact that I’d always thought she was a woman didnt seem to make any difference.Lol! So don’t knock the ladyboys too much, some of them are OK! Lol!
Happy searching guys!

Alan April 28, 2010 at 7:54 am

I have been on dateinasia for a couple years as I use it as a spocial networking site as well, I’ve made some really nice friends there. There are a lot of attempts to scam me but in my experience this is a problem on every website, whether free or paid
I always use their reporting facility to report the scammers and they are usually removed, particularly if the girl is under age, which happens sometimes (saying they are 22 on their profile and are actually 15). I got ris of a lot of the scammers by listing the scams I was aware of on my profile and saying I was not interested in sex professionals, plus never send money to spmeone I have not met personally. I still get loads of contacts but very few scammers. It’s just a matter of being internet savvy, Dateinasia is better than most dating websites, with losts of great girls, plus it is free, so some of you guys should stop moaning lol!

Dating guru May 24, 2010 at 6:54 am

Interesting reviews

As with all online dating sites, do your homework and don’t be fooled easily.

There are honest and dishonest people in all walks of life, but true lasting love can be found if you look hard enough.

Be careful, and if it looks too good to be true; it probably is!

greg June 8, 2010 at 9:11 pm

there are crooks every where,USA Too,People going on other websites,lets get for real people,sometime look in your own back yard too,there are some here too,just make such you are real yourself

James June 19, 2010 at 10:20 am

Dateinasia is awesome! People complaining about scammers this must be their first time using the Internet :P For a free website dateinasia is the best in asia :) I have met many girls from there myself!

These sites are free people stop complaining :P

C Baugh July 4, 2010 at 12:57 pm

DIA seems to be a favorite haunt for sex tourists, and scammers.

They have gotten a little better about removing reported profiles, but they still don’t do the basics….read the actual profile before approving the new member.

You need to cover your on arse on this site, as you do on most sites. There are a lot of members there, and it’s free. That doesn’t make it a ‘good’ site. Just a large, free one.

Never send money to somebody you only know from the internet.

If you’re going to these countries to just screw these girls who are looking for marriage….are you scamming them, also?

SpurredoninDublin July 30, 2010 at 10:01 pm

Never had aany great outcomes with online dating, but nevertheless, IMHO, DIA is the best organised allowing you to narrow down searches to age, gender, and town.

Had a couple of probs with scammers, including an African male who was impersonating an Oriental female. In both cases, i reported these to DIA, and their profiles were removed in hours. I think the site owners take their responsibilities seriously based on that.

George August 9, 2010 at 12:52 pm

DIA is okay is you’ve had plenty of experience with Asian women. In Thailand, for example, there are plenty of foreign fools that come here and fall for the ladies who know all of the tricks of the trade. Serves the foreigners right for being full of themselves and not seeing the forest for the trees. In Asia, let the buyer beware.

tim August 20, 2010 at 6:52 am

of course there are scammers – what do you expect. But it is free, and it is an easy site to use. I think the above comments have a commercial interest – free is best.

John August 23, 2010 at 2:10 pm

Hej jeg er dansk, og har mange gode erfaringer fra ovennævnte side, der er svinlere over hele verden, men send aldrig penge, mød pigen først og vurder selv. Der er mange mange dejlige seriøse piger i Thailand, så kan kun anbefale denne side, har selv mødt min kommende kone på denne side og er lykkelig, men tænk jer om .

AJ September 8, 2010 at 11:39 pm

I have good experience with dia now .Most of the things said already are true.There are many scammers but its up to you to spot it .A fool will remain a fool no matter where he is .
Dia clearly mention on the site that don`t send money for any reason ,is that not understable.So guys keep your wits and don`t blame others .

cherlyn maglinte September 18, 2010 at 5:45 am

good day….im one of the member for the date in asia website for how many months…i lived here in the phils…22 years of existence..having a real beauty of being a filipina,brown complexion that ive known many foreign people likes it…really… date in asia is for us for free…you can meet many people with different points of view in life and loved…many of this site experienced to be loved and to be inloved….fail in a relationship that you thought she or he is the right one for you…futhermore,filipinas nowadays have a bad record to the other men countries bcos of their intentions to different website here in net…beyond all this..thousands and millions of filipinas lived here so obviously its really not the same…for this time….i am 7mos pregnant…a raped victim….i carried this baby boy of mine without even knowing who really the father of this wat kind of person he is….but apparently..there is only one man who came into my life willing to help me and give a good life to my baby…not all filipinas are having one mind to think….you can only say DIA is not a good site bcos that website you experienced pains and heartache but how can you can say that you are inloved if you cant even felt the pains….every relationship failed or success without this website its all about God’s purpose in our life…you can only say filipinas are like that bcos you are thinking bad but you dont even realize if there is bad there is always good also…careful….is the very important to all us but thats not serve we dont even try to our self to trust….love comes in a right time if you deserved for it…if you are falling inlove fix it together with prayer….i am purely filipinas 100% thats why i must have to defend being a filipina that we are not the same…not all filipinas are bad…not all filipinas are materialistic and gold digger….

Tommy September 25, 2010 at 12:23 pm

Most Thai girls I meet on this website actually already have a boyfriend. For example I meet a girl, have sex from the first night and then 2 days later she told me she has a boyfriend.

I met a Philippine girl on that website, was quite bored in the Philippines and she ended up sleeping with me in my room almost every night. After a month or so I decided to meet her parents (far outside of the city). They are actually very hospitable and nice, one of the richest of their village, one of the only ones who actually have a car… Ended up staying there for 2 weeks in their house because of their extreme friendlyness and I felt home. After that I went back to Europe for a while (4 months)….. She was still on this website, all the time….. Chatting with other men, while she asked me to give her a baby and to stay with her all the time. Is she completely retarded or what? I asked her WHY ARE YOU STILL ON DATEINASIA? She said: ohhh I’m there looking for my aunt……

I don’t believe in true love anymore on DATEINASIA
Actually I just use it to get laid

Tommy September 25, 2010 at 12:26 pm

I’m a very honest person. I think I have met about 30 girls on this website, most of them I had sex with. The girls: OR they are boring, OR they are gold diggers OR they complete bitches (sex first night)

the girls on DATEINASIA are mostly leftovers…. Rejected by the local people OR gold diggers. This is true. You can’t say i’m wrong.

denis October 5, 2010 at 12:18 pm

i sometimes chat and the biggest complaint of the girls on dia is the guys are dishonest and lie? so guys it works both ways. if the girls work then they may get 200 pesos, $5, a day so them spending 25pesos an hour is a lot of money. I been to philippines 18 times in last 5 and half years. have chatted on dia and actually flown to philippines to meet several girls.
my approach, no lies or deceit. if i get even a small one im gone. i want to see them on cam at least by the 3rd chat. no cam no me. if i want to chat to them more than a few chats i western union to them 1000 or 2000 pesos to cover the cost of the net cafe. lots cheaper than chatting to someone in a bar in australia. i dont talk shit because many of the girls are genuinly looking for guys. im 65 and have a stunning 22 year old filipino for last 2 years and i am well looked after. take care who you chat to and also YOUR motives and be carefull with your money, there are scammers. be carefull also in your own back yard. just as many scammers in western world and they will tell you how bad asians are, jealousy. if you careful an asian relationship will cost you less than a western divorce. i found that treating women with respect, especially, asians, puts you way ahead of many of the ignorant arrogant western males you compete with. money will buy a girl but not their love and affection. that comes by the way you treat them and if you treat them well you will get it back many times over. If you want to know if you can trust them I just give them the money to pay the bar or resteraunt bills. subtly I see how much you get back. Ive know lots of delightfull women in Philippines. wish id known 30 year earlier, would have saved me a lot of wasted time and money and heartache on western women.

jesspinay October 6, 2010 at 1:54 pm

I think this filipina and thai websites are all full of scammers…. you should better go there and meet persons directly.

isabelle abarquez October 9, 2010 at 8:46 am

i like the dateinsia

mutya Juaneza October 20, 2010 at 9:58 pm

I am a member of DIA since 2008. I am a Filipina, I met a lot of western guy on that site, chatting about life, about world.

I met at least 5 of them for real and all of them are my good friends now. Im also lucky enough that I met my bf there and now i just gave birth to a beautiful baby boy.

All of you guys have a point, about scammers and what other called left over…in my words..women that are not lucky enough to choose a wrong guy..a scammer that trying to survive out of poverty..women that molded and bombardment by western culture from birth that west people are superior, a knight in shining armour to rescue these women from poverty. A colonial mentality that white guy is more better than others. I had a white bf its not because he is white, its because he is the one that i can share my cup of coffee in the morning and talk about life and world…and also that i can share my bed with at the end of the day.

On the other hand..a white guy coming to my country, choosing younger woman to boost their ego..or just to be their perks on their holiday…some are proud walking around with these women..as if..tellin to their fellow white guy ” hey. look at my brown barbie”. I just bought her from asia…

It always takes 2 to tango..if you want real love..be honest…if you dont want to be scam..be clever..if you want fun..be ready to give then you will receive.

Happy hunting!!.

dreesman October 25, 2010 at 12:37 am

i like date in asia aswell, itsall up to you how you handle it, i have may good friends there , just that….. thanx for the free site…………….

don November 14, 2010 at 5:38 am

you dimwits!! you sound like typical forum losers if you say that you got scammed by someone on DIA because they turned out to be a lady boy.. for fucks sake. Dont you know how to vet your prospects when trolling???

.. dont you know that your going to get that on the net and meet scammers like you do on the ground going to bars, backstreets, clubs etc..

you need to be more net savvy. Ive used DIA and met many nice girls .. i learnt quickly to weed out the money suckers, the scammers, the ones that were there with air between their heads etc. you have to apply the same rules as if you were wandering around any city at night or day and apply that online as well.

lummune November 23, 2010 at 9:23 am

i have been using DiA for 4 yaers now. I travelled to China + Thailand and met about 20 people. Only 2 of them dissapointed me, in the sense that they were ‘interested’ in money. I have to say that they did not steal or demand any money from me.
DiA is FREE and user friendly. It is as good as any other site and it will be silly to critisise the site for your own…

perfect_5th December 3, 2010 at 4:57 pm

I have met some very interesting people on DIA. However I had to change my Email and web name do to annoying females who would get rude and obnoxious because “they” were not truth full regarding their recent picture (I don’t want to see their high school picture) or their intentions. I even met 3 women who took the time and money to fly here to the US but when we met at the airport, I didn’t recognize them because the picture I originally received from them in one case was of someone else. The other two meetings failed because they previously sent me pictures of themselves 20 years younger. “Sorry, that ticket was on them!!!”
Beware of the scammers!

Matias December 16, 2010 at 9:27 pm

well,..honesty it aint easi at all be a white man in Philippines..we are walking Euro notes and actually age dont matter as far our wallets are thick. I have been a member of Dia allmost 3 years, i have near 17000 contacts, nearby 220 000 messages,, i should confess that web site is badly addictive. There are many really sweet,.honest and warm hearted Filippinas but also too many bad apples looking only for a better life and fast escape Philippines. Western and especially Scandinavian man is naiv,..easily manipulated,.better to be extra carefull or future means big loss of money and broken hearts.

Adam December 26, 2010 at 12:43 pm

I’ve lived in Thailand for over 15 years now. The situation in Thailand is similar. I have to agree with Matias that although there are a lot of honest hardworking women here there are also women who prey on the unsuspecting foreinger. You can find true love but beware and don’t rush in.
Adam

mo khan January 6, 2011 at 6:34 am

the only thing i can say is, i find my love of my life here in Dateinasia, i am so lucky and we love each other. i have nothing and i am nothing but she is a filipina who never demand for anything.

Chris topher January 8, 2011 at 8:08 am

sure there is 85% scamers here but I fuck more than 50 girls here already
wish I had more holidays
hahah
its ok 4 one year
dont send money
they will ask 4 more in 3 days
hahha

Dearyayee May 4, 2011 at 10:01 am

Thank you for Dateinasia
I found half of my life from the otherside of the world.
I am simple woman who still work in the goverment office .
I found the good man here .I fall in love him at the frist seighseeing
We have good time together and we love eachother so much.He invite me to visit his country on this July and we plan to married in December in Thailand..
I am good luck on this site on my searching..

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: